NFFE Re-elects Richard N. Brown as National President and William Dougan as National Secretary/Treasurer

Thursday, October 9, 2008

Milwaukee, WI – Yesterday afternoon, Richard N. Brown was re-elected as National President of the National Federation of Federal Employees (NFFE).  Brown was elected to his fourth term by an 86% majority of the NFFE delegation.  Brown prevailed over NFFE member Greg Guthrie who received 14% of the vote.   The election took place at NFFE’s 48th National Convention that is currently being held in Milwaukee, WI.


“It has truly been a privilege to serve the members of NFFE for the last 10 years,” said Brown. “I am honored to be given the opportunity to do so for another four.”


Also re-elected to his second term was National Secretary/Treasurer William Dougan.  Dougan ran uncontested for the position.


The winners of NFFE’s seven national vice president positions were: Colin Walle (1st VP), John Obst (2nd VP), Joe Drozdowski (3rd VP), Patricia La Sala (4th VP), Kolleen McGrath (5th VP), Tim Ostrowski (6th VP), and Debbie Ransom (7th VP).






 Established in 1917, the National Federation of Federal Employees is the oldest union representing civil service federal employees.  NFFE currently represents 100,000 federal employees government-wide. NFFE is affiliated with the International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers.

Add Comment

Your Name:

Email: (optional)

Comment Title (optional):

Comment Text:

Type the letters and numbers you see in the image.
click here if you can't read the image.